Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Settle Church
December 2017

Saturday 2nd December 2017 Settle Switch-On Be sure to visit our stalls
7:30pmLangcliffe Singers @ Holy AscensionConcert given by the Langcliffe Singers (Bach: Magnificat. Chilcott 'On Christmas Night') - Sat 2 Dec at 7.30pm in Holy Ascension.
Sunday 3rd December 2017 8:00amBCP Communion @ St Alkelda's, Giggleswick
10:00amShared Communion @ Holy Ascension, Settle
6:00pmAdvent Carols @ St Alkelda's, Giggleswick
Monday 4th December 2017 10:15amHome Communion @ Townhead Court
7:30pmctis&d Prayer Group @ Holy AscensionAs part of our Hope 2018 we are looking to pray and support one another and our community better. Come and join in – a possible focus for action will be the Tuesday lunch gatherings at Settle Church where we are introducing prayer for, and with, anyone who would like. We pray for one another and for our leaders as Bible Together and the new service patterns are under way.
Tuesday 5th December 2017 9:30amHoly Communion @ Holy Ascension
10:15amTuesday Lunches at Holy Ascension
Wednesday 6th December 2017 9:30amHoly Communion @ St Alkelda's
10:00amRewind to Christmas for Y6 pupils @ Holy Ascension
2:00pmHome Communion @ Anley Hall
Thursday 7th December 2017 10:15amHome Communion @ Abbeyfield House
Friday 8th December 2017 7:00pmChristmas Fair @ St Alkelda'sFestive food, gifts and entertainment in church, preview and reception on Friday evening, Father Christmas on Saturday 10-12, 2-4p.m.
Saturday 9th December 2017 10:00amChristmas Fair @ St Alkelda'sFestive food, gifts and entertainment in church, preview and reception on Friday evening, Father Christmas on Saturday 10-12, 2-4p.m.
6:30pmCommunity Carols @ Holy Ascension
Sunday 10th December 2017 8:00amBCP Communion @ St Alkelda's, Giggleswick
10:00amHoly Eucharist @ Holy Ascension, Settle
10:00amCarol Service @ Holy Trinity, Rathmel
10:00amHoly Communion @ St Alkelda's, Giggleswick
6:30pmExcerpts from Handel’s Messiah with Cantores Salicium @ HA
Tuesday 12th December 2017 0:00amHoly Communion @ Holy Ascension
10:15amTuesday Lunches at Holy Ascension
Wednesday 13th December 2017 9:30amHoly Communion @ St Alkelda's
Saturday 16th December 2017 1:30pmSettle College Lower School Carol Concert @ St Alkelda'sRehearsal 10h30, Concert 1.30p.m
6:00pmCommunity Carol Concert @ Holy Ascension
Sunday 17th December 2017 8:00amBCP Communion @ St Alkelda's, Giggleswick
10:00amHoly Eucharist @ Holy Ascension, Settle
10:00amAll Age Morning Worship @ St Alkelda's, Giggleswick
3:30pmMessy Church @ St. John’s
6:00pmLessons & Carols @ St Alkelda's, Giggleswick
Monday 18th December 2017  Archdeacon’s Visitation Archdeacon’s Visitation to all 3 Parishes
Tuesday 19th December 2017 9:30amHoly Communion @ Holy Ascension
10:15amTuesday Lunches at Holy Ascension
Wednesday 20th December 2017 9:30amHoly Communion @ St Alkelda's
6:00pmGiggleswick Primary School’s Christmas Show @ St Alkelda'sRehearsal 1.30p.m. Show 6.00p.m.
Thursday 21st December 2017 7:00pmSettle College Upper School Prizegiving @ St Alkelda's Rehearsal 09h00-11h00, Prizegiving 7.00p.m.
Friday 22nd December 2017 1:00pmGarland Making @ St Alkelda'sLots of greenery will be required: help by bringing some, if you are able. Thanks.
Sunday 24th December 2017 8:00amBCP Communion @ St Alkelda's, Giggleswick
10:00amParish Euhcarist @ Holy Ascension, Settle
3:00pmToddlers' Nativity @ Holy Ascension, Settle
6:30pmNativity Service @ St Alkelda's, Giggleswick
11:30pmMidnight Communion @ Holy Trinity, Rathmel
11:30pmMidnight Communion @ Holy Ascension, Settle
11:30pmMidnight Communion @ Giggleswick School Chapel
Monday 25th December 2017 Christmas Day
9:30amAll Age Holy Communion @ St Alkelda's, Giggleswick
11:00amAll Age Holy Communion @ Holy Ascension, Settle
Wednesday 27th December 2017 9:30amHoly Communion @ St Alkelda's
Sunday 31st December 2017 New Years Eve
8:00amBCP Communion @ St Alkelda's, Giggleswick
10:00amShared Communion @ St Alkelda's Giggleswick