Calendar

<< September 2017

October 2017

Change category
Sunday 1st October 2017 8:00amBCP Holy Communion @ St Alkelda's
9:30amParish Eucharist - Holy Ascension
10:00amHarvest Festival Family & Welly service, Rathmel
A special additional service on October 1st will be led by Archdeacon Beverly Mason for our Harvest Festival, the service will be followed by auction of harvest produce and a meal. Come in Wellies and bring a selfie with an animal you want to give thanks for.
11:00amAll Age Communion for Harvest @ St Alkelda's
11:00amAll Age Harvest service
12:30pmHarvest Lunch at Alkelda's
After All Age Service
3:00pmGiggleswick & Settle Brass Band at Horton
6:00pmSung Evensong @ St Alkelda's
Monday 2nd October 2017 2:00pmHome Communion at Townhead Court
7:30pmctis&d Prayer Meeting @ Holy Ascension
Tuesday 3rd October 2017 9:30amHoly Ascension at Holy Communion
10:15amTuesday Lunches at Holy Ascension
Wednesday 4th October 2017 9:30amHoly Communion at St Alkelda's
2:00pmHome Communion at Anley Hall
Thursday 5th October 2017 10:15amHome Communion at Abbeyfield House
Sunday 8th October 2017 8:00amBCP Holy Communion at Holy Ascension
9:30amAll Age Morning Worship at Holy Ascension
9:30amHoly Communion at Holy Trinity
11:00amParish Communion at St Alkelda’s
Monday 9th October 2017 12:30pmHome Communion at Abbeyfield House
12:30pmFuneral of Dorice Twiss at Waltonwrays
Tuesday 10th October 2017 9:30amHoly Ascension at Holy Communion
10:15amTuesday Lunches at Holy Ascension
Wednesday 11th October 2017 9:30amHoly Communion at St Alkelda's
Friday 13th October 2017 7:00pmScrabble Night at St. Alkelda’s
Scrabble Evening If you missed the harvest lunch (or even if you didn't) how about signing up for the FAST SCRABBLE evening on October 13th. Here in StA’s at 7.00 pm. Bring your own drinks: glasses and nibbles provided. It's £2.00 a head and there are great prizes to be won.
Saturday 14th October 2017 9:30amDiocesan Synod in Harrogate
Sunday 15th October 2017 8:00amBCP Holy Communion St Alkelda’s
9:30amParish Eucharist at Holy Ascension
11:00amParish Communion at St Alkelda's
3:30pmMessy Church at St. John’s
Monday 16th October 2017 7:30pm3 Parishes PCCs meeting at St Alkelda's
7pm for 7:30pm
Tuesday 17th October 2017 9:30amHoly Ascension at Holy Communion
10:15amTuesday Lunches at Holy Ascension
7:00pmctis&d AGM at the Friends’ Meeting House, Settle
.... followed by Reps’ meeting
Wednesday 18th October 2017 9:30amHoly Communion at St Alkelda's
Thursday 19th October 2017 9:00amGiggleswick Primary School’s Harvest celebration
Friday 20th October 2017 2:00pmSettle PS’s Harvest Service @ Holy Ascension
6:30pmHarvest Supper at Holy Ascension
Sunday 22nd October 2017 8:00amBCP Holy Communion at St Alkelda’s
9:30amParish Eucharist at Holy Ascension
11:00amHoly Communion Holy Trinity
11:00amMorning Worship at St Alkelda's
Tuesday 24th October 2017 9:30amHoly Ascension at Holy Communion
10:15amTuesday Lunches at Holy Ascension
Wednesday 25th October 2017 9:30amHoly Communion at St Alkelda's
Friday 27th October 2017 2:30pmMU’s “Light Party” for baptism families & Rocking Rhymers
6:30pmctis&d ‘One World Week’ Supper at Catholic church.
The speaker is Else Fairbanks, of Shared Interest Society, on “How we can invest in a Fairer World”. To book, contact Alison Tyas
Sunday 29th October 2017 9:30amDedication Festival - 3 Parishes Shared Communion @ HA
Monday 30th October 2017 1:00pmCarbon Calculator follow-up
Tuesday 31st October 2017 9:30amHoly Ascension at Holy Communion
10:15amTuesday Lunches at Holy Ascension
<< September 2017